Skip to content

WordPress from Tumblr

March 11, 2011

I enjoy feedback and conversation when I am writing.  By getting different viewpoints your thoughts and ideas can be enhanced, changed, or reinforced in a beneficial way. After using and enjoying Tumblr for a few months I realized that they don’t support comments or have many advanced features that WordPress has.  So, I decided to switch to WordPress for my public blogging needs.

For a public blog I believe WordPress is far superior, however, for a personal journal or anything where feedback is not really needed I like the simple interface of Tumblr.

I will continue to use Tumblr for my monthly career journal and most likely any other personal writing needs in the future.

From → geek

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

